Bohol Escapade

Had a short vacation in Bohol and I tell you it was a pleasant experience. I was captivated by the wonderful beach in Panglao, and my breath was taken away with it’s amazing sunset.

I flew to Cebu from Manila, and catch a ferry ride to Tagbilaran, Bohol. To get around Bohol you must rent a car or tricycle to send you off to your destination. It’s less of a hassle if you have a car. Trying to get around with public transport is not advisable especially if you’re a tourist and doesn’t know how to speak their dialect.

Day 1:

I stayed at Lost Horizon Hotel in Panglao, just a walking distance from the beach. Alona Beach offers an amazing sunset, so make sure not to miss that out.

Day 2:

I went to Carmen, Bohol to see the Chocolate Hills, well it is a must when you go to Bohol. Passed through the man-made forest. Grabbed a lunch at the Floating Restaurants in Loboc River, while being serenaded by great Bohol singers, truly its superb dining experience.

Day 3: (Last day)

I wasn’t able to go to Corella during my second day of stay due to heavy rain. So before leaving Bohol I dropped by to see my distant relative the Philippine Tarsier :P . Too bad I wasn’t able to get more pics of them. Well maybe next time, I’ll be back to take a family portrait with them :) .

My short stay in Bohol is an experience I’ll treasure for the rest of my life, and I hope I’ll be back soon.

One thought on “Bohol Escapade

  1. Hello i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anywhere, when i
    read this piece of writing i thought i could also create comment due
    to this good post.

Leave a Reply

